top of page
  • MFC Secretariat Team

MFC Swearing-In Ceremony witness by YB Datuk Hajah Zuraida Kamaruddin

December 20, 2021 ~ Malaysian Furniture Council (MFC) today has conducted the swearing-in ceremony for its 2021/2023 Governing Committee (GC) following its 2021 AGM on December 3, 2021.

Held at the Hilton KL Hotel, the ceremony was attended by several Guest of Honour such as MPIC Minister YB Datuk Hajah Zuraida Kamaruddin, MPIC Deputy Minister 1 YB Dato Seri Dr Wee Jeck Seng, FMM President Tan Sri Dato Soh Thian Lai, ACCCIM President Dato Low Kian Chuan, MATRADE Director of Lifestyle & Life Sciences Section Puan Zalela Jaafar, MTIB Chairman Datuk Hishamuddin Abdul Karim, Executive Chairman of Jaycorp Tan Sri Abdul Majid Khan, Director General of Forestry Departments Datuk Radza Awang, Senior Officers from Ministries, and Industry Captains from Timber Associations.

Under the new line-up, Khoo Yeow Chong is the President with Jeffery Eng as the Deputy President. The Honorary Secretary General is Matthew Law and assisted by his deputy Sec-Gen Goh Song Huang and newcomer Leo Chiang. As for the Honorary Treasurer position, it is once again filled by Chris Yau and assisted by his new deputy, Alan Teo.

吉隆坡20日讯~马来西亚家具总会在 2021 年 12 月 3 日的 2021 年常年会员大会后,今天举行了马来西亚家具总会新届理事(2021-2023)就职宣誓典礼。

就职宣誓典礼在吉隆坡希尔顿酒店举行。出席典礼的贵宾有:开幕人马来西亚原产业部长拿督祖莱达、马来西亚原产业副部长拿督斯里黄日升、马来西亚厂商联合会总会长拿督斯里拿督苏添来、马来西亚中华总商会总会长拿督卢成全、马来西亚对外贸易发展局 Lifestyle & Life Sciences 部门总监 Puan Zalela Jaafar、马来西亚木材委员会主席 Datuk Hishamuddin 、Jaycorp 集团执行董事 Tan Sri Abdul Majid Khan、来自各部门的高级官员以及马来西亚各木材协会的领航人等。



Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page